Celebrity Big Brother: Saves The World (Part 8)

Choc picked up the whiskey bottle. “It was just so humiliating Steve.” She put the bottle down again.

“Yes, Miss Harvey.” Steve took the bottle away.

“I know it works. He just, just …,” Choc waved her hands in the air.

“I saw Miss Harvey,” said Steve. “Are you sure you want more whiskey? Perhaps just a lemonade this time?”

“Yes. Yes.” Choc thumped the bench. “Whiskey now.” She thumped the bench hard, causing TAMaxwell to bounce several inches further away. It twittered in annoyance as it moved back towards the screen, where Tom Cruise was demonstrating how to make a Baked Alaska.

“I hate those people,” Choc continued as Steve placed another glass of whiskey in front of her. “All they are interested in are stupid one-off solutions. They never try to join them up. They think that there’s one solution to climate change and that’s it. What the world needs is mutual cooperation.”

TAMaxwell squeaked, bouncing up and down on the bench, as Tom Cruise placed his finished dessert in the oven.

“What do you think, Steve?”

“He’s got hard peaks, Miss Harvey,” said Steve.

“What?” Choc looked confused. “What are you talking about?”

“Mr Cruise’s peaks are too stiff, Miss Harvey, on his meringue mix,” explained Steve.

Choc shook her head. “Were you even listening to me?”

“I’m sorry Miss Harvey. TAMaxwell’s excitement at Mr Cruise’s desserts is very distracting. Could you repeat the question please?”

“I was talking about cooperation, Steve. What if I could get the Smibbles to cooperate?”

“TAMaxwell has been more than generous so far…” began Steve.

“For an advanced artificial intelligence Steve A’Dore, sometimes you are a complete imbecile,” said Choc.

“Thank you, Miss Harvey,” he replied.

“I was thinking about cooperation with regard to global warming. What if I could get the Smibbles to share the CO2, even it out, maybe breed in place to allow for more CO2 absorption.”

“An intriguing idea Miss Harvey. Should I make some peppermint tea?”

“Absolutely. Get rid of this whiskey and gather the experimental equipment together while you’re at it. I’ll show those idiots, laugh at me will they.”

Celebrity Big Brother: Saves The World (Part 8)